

भारत सरकार/Govt. of India आयकर विभाग/Income Tax Department प्रधान मुख्य आयकर आयुक्त कार्यालय; उ. प. क्षेत्र, आयकर भवन, सेक्टर-17-ई, चण्डीगढ़ Office of the Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (NWR), Aayakar Bhawan, Sector-17-E, Chandigarh.Tel./Fax- 0172-2544244/2544626 F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II & III/Gen. Election/54/2023-24/2686 Dated:-19022

ORDER No.28 of 2024

Sub: Deployment of Officers/officials for Election Expenditure Monitoring – General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024 - Regarding.

Reference is invited to this office order No. 23 and 27 of 2024 issued vide F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II&III/Gen. Election/54/2023-24/2488 dated 27.02.2024 and 2661 dated 15.03.2024 respectively on the subject noted above.

2. In this regard, the following officer(s)/official(s) mentioned in Column B in below table are hereby deployed to the office of the Director General of Income Tax (Investigation), Chandigarh for election expenditure monitoring during the General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024 as replacements of the officer(s)/official(s) mentioned against them in Column A who were deployed to O/o the DGIT (inv.), Chandigarh vide order under reference:-

Name of the Constituency/District/ AIU/ Airstrip/ Control Room 24x7	Column A	Column B
District Panchkula	Ms. Surbhi Garg, DDIT (Inv.)-1, Chandigarh	Ms. Deepinder Kaur, DCIT(TDS)-2, Panchkula Email- panchkula.dcit.tds@incometax.gov.in Mob. 9530704338
District Gurugram	Sh. Surendra Kumar Meena, ITI, Gurugram O/o Addl. CIT(TDS)-2, Gurugram	Sh. Ashish Saxena, ITI, Gurugram (CCIT, Shimla) EC- 3725 Mob. 9459700808

3. The deployment of above officer(s)/official(s) to the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh for election duty in addition to their regular duties will be effective from the date of issuance of this order till the completion of election process and during this period, they will be at the disposal of the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh. In case of any clarification, the officers/officials may contact the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh, C.R. Building, Sec-17E, Chandigarh.

This issues with the approval of the Pr. CCIT, NWR, Chandigarh.

-sd/-(Mahesh Thakur) Commissioner of Income Tax (Admn.& TPS) Chandigarh

Copy to:-

- 1. The DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh.
- 2. The CCIT Shimla.
- 3. The CIT (TDS)-2, Chandigarh.
- 4. The officer(s)/official(s) concerned.
- 5. Database cell of this office for uploading the order on the <u>www.incometaxchandigarh.org</u>.

(AbhinavAgnihotri) Dy. Commissioner of Income Tax (Hq.)(Admn.) Chandigarh